Home Page > Faculties > Faculty of Law & Political Sciences > Moot Court > William C. Vis Moot 

About William C. Vis Moot Competitions

The Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot, or simply Vis Moot, is held in written and oral parts. The competition is in the area of international commercial arbitration. The teams should first prepare their memorandums in the written phase and then prepare for the oral argument.

ATU's Vis Moot Team

The Vis Moot Court Team at Allameh Tabataba'i University was established in 2013. The main awards obtained by the team include:

  • Won the spiritual prize at international level in 2015;
  • Won the 10th place among more than 311 teams in 2016;
  • Ms Tahmineh Madani became one of the best lawyers in 2016 Championships.

Address: Moot Court Academy, 3rd floor, Faculty of Law and Political Sciences, Allameh Tabataba'i University, Varzesh Square, Dehkade-ye Olampik, Tehran, Iran.
Postcode: 1489684511
Email Address: atumoot@gmail.com
Coaches: Mr Ali Dehdashti, Mr Nima Nasrollahi Shahri, Ms Tahmineh Sadat Madani
Members: Ali Dehdashti, Masoud Mahboub, Ali Na’imi Zaker, Nima Nasrollahi Shahri, Hossein Tanha’i, Hamed Zemami, Behnaz Ensafi-azar, and Fatemeh Abbasi.
Consulting Professor: Dr Ali Moggadam Abrishami.